READ THE BIG PIECES

21 – Jacob

My Peanut.

Boy is this kid awesome!  Frustrating and infuriating at times, but awesome.

He’s handling this crappy year WAY better than I am.  Although we started him with a therapist, he seems to be very upbeat and happy.  Having someone to talk to, other than Mom, has made a world of difference. 

He’s doing well in school, despite the bumpy road this year. 

Got his first *real* girlfriend this year.  I love her!  She’s the perfect “first” for him and vice versa.  It’s so cute, he goes to “pick her up” every morning to walk to the bus.  They sit together and she’s the first person he goes looking for when he comes home from his dad’s.  I think *I* will be devastated if this ends.  LOL

He got a great teacher this year.  The Faz is just perfect for him.  She’s the mom-type.  And the nurturing nature she has was perfect for him this year.  She literally told him, to his face, that he was a great kid and could do absolutely no wrong in her eyes.  Then she said the same thing to my friend, JK, who then told me. 

Jacob continues to be my shining beacon in a year of shit.  I know when I need a laugh, he’s there with many.  When I need a hug, his are the best.  He also knows when I need to be alone and doesn’t try to crawl up my ass.  He can’t handle when I cry (feels it’s HIS job to “make it all better”), but it’s because he has a huge, huge heart.

I couldn’t love him more if I tried REALLY, REALLY hard.

I wub him 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

