READ THE BIG PIECES

18 – Blessings

ah, this one is a good one for me right now…

Jacob – he is just awesome!  Obviously, he’s a typical 12-year old boy, so he makes some dumb mistakes or forgets to help at times, but he makes me smile more often than not and he’s always ready with a hug and an “I love you”.  Can’t get much better than that!

My friends – They have been my ROCK this year.  I don’t think I could have made it this far without their shoulders, love and support.

My family – Again, love and support.  It’s been a rough year for all of us, but it has, at least, brought us a little closer.

My job – I have one.

My co-workers – I haven’t been so happy in a “new” job in a really long time.  I love the atmosphere over here and the comeraderie.  And I don’t think I would have survived my OLD job with the crap that’s happened this year.

My health – I’ve always been afraid that I’m contracting some horrible disease or some sleeper disease, but other than a minor Vitamin D deficiency (and some depression), I’m perfectly healthy.  And that is a serious “peace of mind” thing.

My car – although it’s sputtering right now, it’s still running and gets me where I need to go.

My cats – although they’re giant tumbleweed-of-hairball makers, they’re good for a cuddle and some lovin’s

My house – it keeps us warm, cozy and safe.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

