READ THE BIG PIECES

14 – Spiritual Life

I suck at this one, and I probably need it more than anything right now.

I was reading, every night, but that went by the wayside a few weeks ago.  Depression really does worm it’s way into every aspect of your life…

I have the book sitting beside my bed.  I may have to start bring it to work (covered, lest I offend someone) and read at lunchtime.  I really do miss the craft and want to be more informed and calm.  I was so much calmer when I was practicing.  So much more self-assured.  I miss it.

So, tonight, I’m going to grab that book and if I don’t read any before bed, at least shove it into my bag for work so I can read at lunch.  Maybe I’ll just stay at my desk so no one has to see it.  I’m not ashamed of my choice, just don’t want to get into a debate with anyone.  This depression fog is still lifting and having to defend my choices is not something I can do with any eloquence right now.

Blessed be.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

