READ THE BIG PIECES

07 – Finances

Last Month.

I’m embarrassed to say that I haven’t done much in the way of Finance since last month.  Actually, I think the last time I paid a bill was nearly a month ago.  Sad.  And very, very bad!

It’s not that I didn’t have the money.  It’s that I was too effin lazy to sit, balance the checkbook and write checks.  And the fact that I don’t have any stamps to mail them with (and yes, I know I could pay them online…which is looking better and better as time passes…)

But since that time, I’ve started some meds.  These meds are supposed to help me focus and handle my out-of-control depression.  The focus is coming, but not 100% (apparently, on top of depression, I *might* have ADHD, a touch of OCD and social anxiety.  Woo Hoo!  I’m effed up!  :-/)

Like with everything else, I need a To Do List to go along with this effort, so…

  • Create a friggin budget already!
  • Start the Seven Baby Steps and create my Debt Snowball (I have this…somewhere)
  • Go back to the Dave Ramsey envelope system.  (been dragging my feet on this cuz I want “pretty envelopes” that won’t fall apart after a week of use)
  • TRY to get current on my bills (I mostly am…forgot my freakin cable bill and the oil bill last month *sigh*)

Ok, knowing myself the way I do, I think that’s enough to start.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

