READ THE BIG PIECES

03 – Reflection

November…

Well, it started with my mother’s Memorial Service and ended with my first big holiday (Thanksgiving) without her.

It was ok.  Spent the day with my sister and younger brother.  Eating at 20 lb. turkey.  For 3 people.  Awesome!  And because of cooking said turkey, I threw out my back…AGAIN.  Right side this time.  However, this time I had some vacation/sick time to take and stayed home for two days to rest.  I think it helped.  Still not 100%, but I don’t feel like I’m going to fall apart every time I try to move.

So, all in all, not a horrible month, but not great either.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

