READ THE BIG PIECES

17 – 101 in 1001 (Progress)

Ok, since I haven’t covered this topic since August, here is a quick recap:

Start Date:  Tuesday, April 5, 2011

End Date:  Tuesday, December 31, 2013

1001 Days

143 Weeks

32 months

Personal & Lifestyle:

1.  Cook a new recipe once per month – sorta doing this

2.  Go to Ireland

3.  Wear make-up daily –doing this now (today was Day 3, don’t get excited LOL)

4.  Get up with enough time to do make-up – obviously doing this is doing #3

5.  Cleanse, tone & moisturize, twice daily – doing this (only face tho)

6.  Go to Frau’s EVERY Friday

7.  Post b-day cards on time

8.  Find and practice a centering ritual

9.  Volunteer regularly at school

10.  Start a new project and actually finish it!

11.  Spend more time with friends

12.  INITIATE time with friends

13.  Write more letters

14.  Finish Jacob’s baby album

15.  Play my flute again

16.  Make smaller albums as gifts

17.  Clean and maintain retainers on a more regular basis – doing this (sometimes I screw up, but I’m trying hard)

18.  Buy clothes that fit, not sizes I wish did

19.  Journal my progress w/ 101 in 1001 in LJ – doing this, but in WP (not LJ ;-))

20.  List 100 things that make me happy

21.  Maintain a good (for me) hairstyle

22.  Do something nice for a friend every month

23.  Grow my own herbs

24.  Plant a vegetable garden

25.  Actually USE the BBQ grill

26.  Cut down on TV time  – WAY down…I pretty much only watch on weekends.  Rarely during the week

27.  Go OUTSIDE more often

28.  Set up an altar

29.  Cull my shoes

30.  Cull my clothes

31.  Sage stick the house

32.  Bless the house

33.  Read 20 new authors – I think I’ve hit this, but I’m not entirely sure…haven’t been tallying the books/authors.  Bad DW!

34.  Meet up with an internet friend

35.  Go GREEN with my cleaning supplies – Working on this

36.  Scrub & disinfect litter boxes monthly

37.  Calculate our carbon footprint and reduce it

38.  Schedule regular ME time

39.  Take pride in my appearance – Working on this

40.  Cultivate my friends and make them feel special

41.  Find something to like about myself

42.  Re-find my work ethic

43.  Ride my bike for errands

44.  Change heater/AC filter monthly

Health/Fitness

45.  100 sit-ups/crunches per day

46.  Add a new exercise each month

47.  Cut down on junk/sweets

48.  Find a therapist – Ha!  This one, I’ve done!

49.  Meal plan properly – Working on this

50.  Lose at least 10 pounds per year

51.  Go for a walk every day – Don’t do it every day, but a few times a week

52.  Try yoga (again)

53.  Floss my teeth twice/day

54.  Drink 1 glass of water every day for 1 month, increase each month

55.  Get better sleep

Financial

56.  Save $10 per week – Doing this since April 2011

57.  List my debts

58.  Make a debt repayment plan

59.  Create a budget

60.  NEVER bounce a check again

61.  Stick to budget

Family

62.  Be more patient with Jacob

63.  Stick to routines – Working on it

64.  Be more helpful/supportive w/Jacob’s homework

65.  Practice soccer/baseball with Jacob regularly

66.  Make an advent calendar w/Jacob

67.  Call MOM more oftenThis one needs to be crossed off now 😦

68.  Read to Jacob every night

69.  Have a Mommy & Jacob night every week – we’re about 80% successful with this one

70. Eat as a family every night – been doing this

71.  Have Jacob help me with meal preparation – he does, most nights

72.  Be more organized w/Jacobs activities

73.  Adopt a family at the holidays

74.  Encourage outside play for Jacob – have been doing this

75.  Plan a “field trip” once per month

76.  Institute a “job jar”

77.  Cook at least 4 days per week – I’m actually trying or 5 or better!

Home Life

78.  Organize my craft area – almost ready to start this

79.  Organize my bedrooom

80.  Re-decorate downstairs bathroom

81.  Paint living room

82.  De-clutter our bedrooms

83.  Stick with FLYLADY – just jumped back on that wagon

84.  Frame photos & hang

85.  De-clutter 101 possessions

86.  Decorate the stairs

87.  Make a goodwill trip once per month

88.  Do a 27-fling boogie every week

89.  Landscape backyard

90.  Clean out front gardens

91.  Weed gardens every night

92.  Clean/organize shed

93.  FINISH THE DAMN KITCHEN ALREADY!

94.  Find/make curtains for kitchen

95.  Find/make curtains for craft roomDONE!

96.  Clean basement

97.  Re-organize basement (since I’m moving out of it)

98.  Clean & disinfect carpets in basement – actually have to REPLACE carpets due to flood

99.  Do Weekly Home Blessing every week

100. Decorate for each holiday

101. Write a new list

Set aside $2 for each completion to be spent after 1001 days

Comments on: "17 – 101 in 1001 (Progress)" (2)

  1. I absolutely LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this.

    Best to you Lady!!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

