READ THE BIG PIECES

07 – Finances

*groan* I hate this topic…

I used to be SO good at keeping everything paid and still have money left.

Lately, I’ve turned into a child with a hole burning in my pocket.

I don’t think I paid a bill (actually writing a check) for the entire month of October.  Well, for the time after my mom died.  If it was an autopay, it got paid (thank goodness), but I just couldn’t sit still long enough to give a shit about balancing my checkbook or paying bills.

I have since fixed that.  Bills are paid and there is money left over.  Go figure.  Not much, but some.

I still need to get smart and figure a budget and STICK TO IT.  I’ve taken a LOT of financial hits in the last few months, hell, the last year or two! (lost a lot of time at work due to mom’s hospital stay, surgery, death and funeral…yeah, my “company” doesn’t do Bereavement Time.  You have to take your own sick time for it.  Oh yeah, Jake had TWO surgeries last year and I had to BORROW sick time – from my future self – in order to take care of him…so, DW has no sick time, therefore, didn’t get paid for all these awesome days off).

Add in that both Jake and I are in therapy, there’s $20-$40/week out the window.  AND, it looks like my therapist may want me to start meds for my spiraling depression.  Oh, and my back is STILL causing issues, so there’s anywhere from $20-$60 ADDITIONAL/week that’s flying out.  *CHA-CHING*

Oooh, and I have a new roof I have to put on (that’s *mostly* covered by insurance, thank goodness) AND a flood-damaged basement to fix.  And possibly convert.

It’s awesome to be me.

:-/

But, I’m not allowed to complain because I HAVE a job.  And as of right now, I’m the ONLY ONE in my family who does. 

Double awesome!

So, DW needs to put on her big girl panties and quit her bitchen.  Figure it out.  Fix it.  And stick with it.

Comments on: "07 – Finances" (1)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

