READ THE BIG PIECES

Brainstorm!

OMG! Why didn’t I think of this before??

I have this lovely wardrobe (that used to be my grandmother’s).

(see the white monstrosity in the corner?)

Anyway, I’ve been trying to figure out what I can put by my front door that would keep us organized, but still look neat.

I was reading THE ORGANIZED HOUSEWIFE blog and BAM!  Brainstorm!

I can strip the wardrobe (it’s been painted with awful white paint) and put it by the front door!  It would keep everything organized and I can CLOSE it so no one sees the mess!

WINNER!

Now, to get that HUGE, HEAVY monstrosity from the basement and outside so I can start stripping the paint…will definitely have to wait until the STUDIO is done (cuz all the crap is in my living room right now).

YAY!  I love when I finally get my brain to work for me 🙂

Comments on: "Brainstorm!" (2)

  1. All you have to do is buy paint. Will you paint it the same color as the wall?

  2. I need to repaint in the living room, but I have yet to decide on a color, so that will have to wait a while. I want to strip the paint off the wardrobe because I’m fairly certain it’s lead-based (painted a LONG time ago) and it’s chipping. I didn’t worry too much when it was in the basement, because no one really went near it, but if it’s by my front door, the paint has got to go. I think the original wood is walnut, so stripping it and sealing it should make it work with my current living room furniture 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

