READ THE BIG PIECES

06 – Work

Yeah, yeah, I know, I’m a slacker.  bite me.  Rather than trying to update a month’s worth of entries, I’m just going to jump in here and move forward.  That said…

WORK.

I’m still diggin my new home.  Still making stupid mistakes (*sigh*) but I’m getting better.  I love putting kits together.  I actually don’t mind doing requisitions.  However, I’m not too keen on contracts, but so far they haven’t been too horrible, so that’s good.

I’m still trying to work out my own “system” for everything, but so far, the “fly-by-the-seat-of-my-pants” thing is working for me.  And thankfully, those I work with are uber helpful and very patient.

I miss my “old home” buddies.  😦 A lot.  But we have an intra-0ffice chat thingie, so I can keep up pretty well 🙂  AND at least one of my work buddies (Nizzy) lives REALLY close by, so we can get together outside of work!

Here’s hoping I continue to love my new home and get better at my “you fuckie uppie’s”.

Toodles!

Comments on: "06 – Work" (1)

  1. Little mistakes are bound to happen once in a while. Is any one that perfect? Even Ms. Perfect herself, Martha Stewart, has messed up once or twice.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

