READ THE BIG PIECES

08 – Family/Friends

I had an action-packed, family/friend-filled weekend!

Started with a communion party on Saturday.  Spent the day laughing, eating and enjoying company.  Even got to see a lovely friend that I hadn’t seen in a while.  AND got to hear her sing!  In all the years I’ve known her, I’ve never heard her sing…and OH MY GOODNESS, can she sing!  Double bonus!

Sunday, was Mother’s Day.  My son spoiled me.  Let me sleep in and gave me a cute gift (purse…I’m addicted to handbags).  My sister and nephew came over in the early afternoon and we had a nice dinner and some fun with the kids.  It was a nice, nice weekend. 

And the weekend coming up looks to be just as friend/family-packed!  🙂

Comments on: "08 – Family/Friends" (1)

  1. What an awesome weekend!
    Happy Mother’s Day.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

