READ THE BIG PIECES

Oy, this one.

I’m an organizational FREAK, but you could NOT tell if you saw my house.  I’m in that in-between phase.  Trying purge some of my aunt’s things and then merge my own into the room.

I’ve taken 6 boxes to Goodwill.  but still have bags and bags of Jacob’s outgrown clothes to go through and box up.  And a computer desk to get rid of.  A PAX closet unit to get rid of.  A hospital bed to get rid of. 

Oy and a kitchen to FINISH!  I re-did my kitchen about 2-3 years ago, but haven’t actually finished it yet.  There’s some lighting to change out, quarter-round to install, window frames to paint, switches to change out and curtains to sew/hang.  UGH!  Oh and maybe a few things to move around (and maybe some more cabinets to add (*ducks*)…

I’ve gotten to the point where it’s SO messy, I don’t know where to start…so I don’t do anything :-/ 

Typical.

I’m a “gun-ho” cleaner/organizer until I hit a snag, then I’m “ho hum, whatever”.  And I’m TERRIBLE at finishing (see “kitchen”).

So, I’m going to try to use this space to orgainze my thoughts/plans for the house and hope you all will give me ideas and needed ass-kicking!

I think I want to start with getting the big shit out!  So, the hospital bed, computer desk and closet (oh and a set of drawers from an old captain’s bed that have been living in a corner of my living room for over a year!)

Craig’s List, here I come!

Comments on: "27 – Purging/Cleaning/Organizing" (1)

  1. Ass kicking? Did someone say ass kicking? I’m IN! 😉

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

