READ THE BIG PIECES

30 – Maintenance

The humans are doing well.  Everyone is pretty healthy.  My aunt is status quo, but I try not to think about her much (OUR relationship needs work, which I’m afraid will only be positive when she’s no longer a daily part of my life).

Chi Chi finally went to the vet on the 22nd.  Got his usual boosters and his rabies shot.  He scratched and bit the vet this time around.  He’s NEVER done that before!  I was mortified.  She wasn’t worried (thankfully they KNOW he’s healthy) he did it because she reached in the cage after him and it was a normal defensive reaction, but I’m still upset.  Chi Chi never pulls the claws out on anyone, let alone bites them!  Poor kitty must have been scared 😦  Cross your fingers Tiger is better behaved (he goes this Saturday).

The house seems to be in pretty good order.  I do need to change the filter on the heater tho.  I’ll do that this coming weekend  (this one is pretty much over and I don’t feel like going out now).  I need to read the user guide for my dishwasher and see what maintenance is needed on it.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

