READ THE BIG PIECES

29 – Relationships

Oh, I still have a lot to do in this arena…

My Son:  We’re good.  We had a bit of a row last night, but that was mostly me reaching the end of my rope and trying to hang someone with it.  Gotta stop flippin out on him at bed time.  It puts both of us in shitty moods and makes it next to impossible for me to sleep afterward.  And being in a shitty mood at 1130 when you have to get up at 5 is a recipe for an even shittier mood…

We’re still working on our schedules.  Which is extremely sad, since they should have been set in stone ages ago.  But they’ll get there, nothing happens overnight and neither will this.

My Man:  Still status quo, but we’re still enjoying each other, so it can’t be all bad.

My Aunt:  Well, I gave her a hug and a kiss on New Year’s Eve (after the ball dropped), that counts as progress, right?

*sigh*

There are other relationships that need attention.  Friendships, family members, pets…hell, even my relationship with ME.  Some family relationships will be harder to work on than others.  I’m pretty well fed up with certain members, but I can’t completely cut them out of my life…it’s not fair to a few people if I do.  I’m trying to cultivate my friendships.  I’ve invited friends over in the past, but I need to do more of it.  I miss my friends.  As for the pets, I just have to get better at petting them regularly.  It’s not that I’m a meanie, it’s more that I’m not the type of person to sit still for very long (unless I’m at work *sigh*), so I’m not STILL enough to pet them as often as they’d like.  I guess that leads to my relationship with ME.  I need to be nicer to me and let myself have more down time.  I *have* spent too much time on the computer, but not all of it is goofing off.  I use it to make lists, wrangle finances and keep organized (which doesn’t seem to be working…time to fix what’s broken).

Oh well, here’s to progress!  May there actually be some…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

