READ THE BIG PIECES

Oy, three naughty words.

Purging:  Well, I’ve got a lot of stuff that I need to purge.  Some of it will be going to the family that lost their home on Xmas.  Other stuff, I just don’t know what to do. Do I donate it? Do I try to sell it? UGH

Cleaning: Hell, that’s a never-ending process!  I did some purging and cleaning in my kitchen over the weekend.  Emptied out the cabinets of stuff that had expired.  Won’t tell you the oldest date I found, but keep in mind I hate cleaning.  However, it felt good to go to bed knowing my kitchen was clean.  🙂

Organizing:  Oh, this one is the REALLY bad word.  I love organizing and I LOVE organizing supplies.  I just never have time to do a good job, and I’m ALWAYS re-evaluating and trying to make it better, when I think I’m making it worse.  Sometimes, good enough is good enough, ya know?

I have an idea of what I want to do, it’s just a matter of finding the best place to start (and what to just get rid of vice what I need to repurpose).

And, the engineer in me wants layouts with plans.  But that could take me days to do up…I have my "plans", but they’re all in my head, so asking for help is useless.  I guess I should write everything down and then maybe mark certain pieces for move or sale…

Damn, this shit is WORK!

Comments on: "27 – Purging/Cleaning/Organizing" (2)

  1. Engineering plans

    Engineers make plans so other people can do it right. If you have to make detailed plans for someone else to do it, who would that be? (And if you find the purge fairy let me know) For yourself, in your head is good enough, good enough ya know.

    Susan

  2. Re: Engineering plans

    THIS engineer makes plans because she falls under the “absent-minded professor” category. But you’re right, in my head is good enough for now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

