READ THE BIG PIECES

26 – Trying Something New

Well, I didn’t try anything new yesterday. I actually tried it today (27th). I had Sweet Potato Pie.

I was originally afraid of the texture (love the smell of pumpkin pie, but just CAN’T swallow it…makes me gag)…anyway, my friend, [info]laquenosabe, made two for Thanksgiving.  It took me WAY too long to work up the nerve to try it.

It was good!  The texture was fine, I just wasn’t a huge fan of the liquor in it.  Oh well, we both figured that would probably get to me, but whatever!  I tried it!  LOL

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

