READ THE BIG PIECES

Weekendness & The Meme

Friday, I feel asleep before Harry Potter left for Hogwarts (1st movie). I had to go to work on Saturday and I was just MISERABLE on Friday anyway, so I went to bed early.

Saturday I had to work all day. Nothing *heavy*, just my first work weekend in MONTHS and of course on the ONLY weekend I had The Peanut before xmas. *sigh* He was REALLY good about it all. Thankfully, after work (and a nap) we went to hang out with some of my favorite people. Karen and Tony. Love them! We had a GREAT time playing cards, chit chatting, LAUGHING…it was nice. I’ve missed them πŸ™‚

Sunday, I slept until close to 11. Got up and got ready to go to my scrapbooking Christmas Card afternoon. The Peanut played with a friend of his ALL. WEEKEND. They got along really well, and no major mishaps. πŸ™‚ And now I have pretty, homemade xmas cards. πŸ™‚

And now for the meme…

Day 05 | Your favourite quote

“Fear is a poison produced by the mind and courage is the antidote stored always at the ready in the soul.” Dean Koontz ( One Door Away From Heaven)

Day 06 | Whatever tickles your fancy

I am totally enjoying all the xmas lights out right now. I can’t afford (nor would I want to) to decorate like that, but I am SUCH a kid that I love it.

Day 07 | A photo that makes you happy

My Snowman! (I don’t have any pictures of the Peanut here at work)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

