READ THE BIG PIECES

Thanksgiving Revisited

This was the first year that I had EVERYTHING done at the same time. I’d even made appetizers, just in case I didn’t coordinate dinner.

Go me!

HOwever, I guess it’s not too hard to get everything done at once when you’re only cooking for 3 people :-p

I DID forget to even make a few things (rolls, deviled eggs, turnips – didn’t even buy those *slaps forehead*)

Oh well, I can make up for it all at Christmas, right?

EDIT: Oh, and did I mention, I accomplished all of this while doing 4 loads of laundry and cleaning my house?

I even had the kitchen CLEANED 30 minutes after dinner was over (although, I *just* realized I left the turkey carcas in the microwave – DOH!)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

