READ THE BIG PIECES

General Spewage

The Peanut has been pissing me off lately. Not cleaning. Not listening. Oh and the attitude! Christ, it’s a wonder I haven’t strangled the little brat!

He’s only 10. Shouldn’t I get a few more years reprieve before the teen angst bullshit starts?

GODS!

Saturday was busy, busy, busy…and a tad chaotic.

The Peanut was grounded…duh. He had to clean his room and the playroom, off and on (alternating) all day. Gather items to give to Goodwill and the trash. Also had to clean/scrub his old toybox (outside) to give to a neighbor.

Anyway, we got a large collection together to bring to the Goodwill. Loaded up the car and off we went. Dropped everything off. Went grocery shopping. Came home. Had lunch. Noticed kittens were missing.

SHIT

The last time *I* saw them, they were playing on the pile of Goodwill stuff. After tearing through the house, several times, I decided to race back to Goodwill to see if they noticed any of our bags/boxes mewing.

The lovely, lovely people there tore through the dumpsters and every bag we had brought to look for my lovelies. They weren’t there. And while I was gone, The Peanut and The Annoying One hadn’t seen them.

[Note: If you bring toys to Goodwill in a bag vice a box, they will immediately throw it in the dumpster. Will not even open the bag to see that the toys are in excellent condition.]

I came home, bummed and defeated. My babies were gone. However, I still held out some hope that they were still somewhere that we hadn’t looked, so we freshened up their food and put out some milk. Even begged the other kitties to find them. They ignored us.

About an hour later, my friend, KA and her daughter came over! KA and I have been friends since we were very little, until she moved away and life got in the way of us visiting. Found each other on FACEBOOK about a year ago and pretty much picked up as if no time had elapsed.

While we were sitting there chatting, who should show up but the little munchkins!!! They WERE in the house. Little shits! But we were SO glad they weren’t lost/gone!

About 15 mins after that, my old neighbor P and her husband, H stopped in. THey had moved away about a month ago, so it was a nice surprise. P felt bad that she was “interrupting” KA’s visit, but KA was very gracious and understanding. 🙂

All in all, we had a nice visit. I’m still not sure KA knows how to take me. She has infinite patience (as would be expected from an ICU nurse) and doesn’t seem to be as “dirty language fluent” as I. :-p Always feel I must censor myself, lest I offend her.

I’m REALLY not that “base” of a person, but I do like a good explicative laden rant from time to time. Sadly, it’s been more daily, than time to time. Sad…

Yesterday had me doing more housework (laundry is mostly caught up…just have sheets left). I even got down in my basement craft room and started putting things away. Actually, I was looking for Halloween items for my class later, but it was a good impetus for organizing, and putting away. 🙂

Went to class with The Creative One and Uber Crafty Lady. Even though I think my stuff STINKS compared to theirs, I had a fantastic time. Although The Runner couldn’t make it 😦

Thoroughly enjoyed making the boxes and cards. Halloween is my FAVORITE holiday. Can’t wait to start decorating!!! 🙂

Next week is Fall Borders. Hopefully it will be just as fun 🙂

Today is back to the grind. The Peanut is STILL grounded and will spend most of the rest of his life indoors cleaning his two shitholes. Hopefully he will show siginificant progress before xmas. Otherwise, there will be no xmas. I hate that holiday anyway…so it will be EASY for me to enforce that evil little punishment. *evil grin*

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

