READ THE BIG PIECES

My Sweet, Sweet Boy

Jacob got into trouble yesterday. Really rather minor, but a big enough deal that I had to ground him for the rest of the day.

But that isn’t why I’m writing.

I was sick when I came home from work.

Friggin migraines.

I went to bed as soon as I got home. And slept for about 3 hours. All the while, Jacob came in to check on me, kiss my forehead, and add to the stuffed animal menagerie around me.

Too cute.

I got up around 6:30 and made rice and corn for dinner (for me, Inny had fed him, thank goodness).

I brought the food back up to my room to eat in bed and he joined me. Just for something to do, I turned on the TV and we watched America’s Funniest Home Videos.

Well, obviously there were commercials. The commercial for the ASPCA came on. The one with “Arms of the Angel” by Sarah McLauchlin (or whatever the hell it’s called). Jacob was in TEARS by the end of it.

HIM: “Why would someone hurt animals?” *sob*
ME: “I don’t know baby. But they saved some of them.”
HIM: “But thousands more weren’t.”
ME: “I know, baby. We can send a donation, if you want.”

He then ran to his room and came back with $10 OF HIS OWN MONEY to donate. I told him I would match whatever he chose and we would send it in.

Still crying, he wanted to be sure I’d match it and that I’d send the money in.

I promised him I would. We watched more AFV trying to see if the commercial would come on again, but it didn’t, so my mission for today is to find the donation information online. He wants a picture of the animal he helped to rescue.

He will probably be a vet or a wild animal caretaker at the zoo. It seems to be his calling…

Comments on: "My Sweet, Sweet Boy" (2)

  1. We found it, thank you!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

