READ THE BIG PIECES

Remember My Kitchen?

Um, yeah…so…it’s finished.

Sorta.

I’ve assembled and installed all the cabinetry, plumbing & flooring. However, I still have two lights to install and quarter round. I also need to “decorate”. I REALLY hate the finishing shit.

Anyway…these are the pictures as of now.

ALL DONE!

I’m debating about figuring out how to hang the small cabinet on the counter (to the left of the sink). You’re supposed to just connect it to the cabinet that it will be next to, but that little one is heavier than the big corner cabinet and I’m afraid it will pull it off the wall. I gotta figure out how to hook it to the soffet above the sink…argh :-/

I’m also debating about putting another cabinet to the right of the sink. Both a wall cabinet (corner like THIS ) and base. I don’t like the space that’s there. I WANTED a large pantry-like cabinet (like THIS) but the one I want is narrow enough (I believe the space is only 18″ and that one is 24″ :-/)

Anyway, the rough construction is done, dishwasher and sink work, so I now have a nice functioning kitchen. One of these days, I’ll get the damn lights up and do the finishing.

Thanks for sharing this fiasco adventure with me 😀

Comments on: "Remember My Kitchen?" (5)

  1. i’m so HAPPY for you!! it looks great!

  2. Thank you!!! I can’t wait until it’s properly finished, but I’m still quite happy 🙂

  3. Anonymous said:

    Kitchen
    I think it looks SO great that I am a HATER now! I love it. I cant say enough about how much I love this kitchen! The colors are perfect and I like how you have all of the art work all ready posted! 🙂 You worked so hard and look at the results. YOU GO GIRLFREIND!
    P.S. No pie for me! 😉

  4. Re: Kitchen
    Thank you! 🙂

  5. […] problem?  I bounce from room to room and nothing gets fully completed (um…anyone remember my kitchen remodel?  Yeah, it’s still not done…AND I want to change some […]

Leave a comment

Tag Cloud