READ THE BIG PIECES

BONNIE’S HOME!!!!!

YAY!!!!!

My bebe is home! ๐Ÿ™‚

She looks a little funny (they had to shave part of her front paw for an IV and her belly for the ultrasound.

The ultrasound revealed some thickening in her intestines and that her pancreas is “angry”. The two possible diagnoses? Lymphoma or Pancreatitis. Since she was responding well to her med (Baytril) and eating again (and drinking!) we’re leaning toward Pancreatitis.

Because of this, I got to take her home. And she gets to stay! (unless she backslides…)

She’s been very tired and slept most of the ride home (we won’t even TALK about that cluster f*ck). She showed some interest in eating when we got home, but didn’t touch her food. She did drink quite a bit and let everyone pet her.

Did I mention we missed her…A LOT?

She followed me up to bed and slept with me for a bit, but because Jacob was in my bed and I couldn’t fall asleep right away (read flip flopped all over), she left and went downstairs.

She had eaten by the time I’d gotten up this morning and was eating after I gave her her meds this morning. ๐Ÿ™‚

She’s nearly 16. I know I don’t have much time left with her, but I want to enjoy the time we DO have left. So there will be NO surgeries and NO chemotherapy (should cancer be the final outcome of the Pancreatitis). Ideally, I’d like her to live for quite a while, but I’m not that stupid, nor would I want her to suffer, just so I didn’t have to say goodbye.

But for right now, she looks good (albeit a little funny), she’s eating well and we’re all VERY happy. ๐Ÿ™‚

Thank you all for the crossed fingers and prayers.

Comments on: "BONNIE’S HOME!!!!!" (2)

  1. Ah I’m so glad she is back and doing better. I was waiting to see if she would come out when I stopped by on Friday. The Head-Jumper came out and gave me some aggressive love, but I’m too scared to get too close to him. The Kitch is AMAZING!!!!!!! I really LOVE it! You did such a grand job!
    Also…you’ve been tagged. (http://nizzynizz.livejournal.com/43724.html)

  2. Thank you!!!! I had a blast doing that kitchen, I’m quite proud of myself ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

