READ THE BIG PIECES

I got MORE done than I had originally planned!!!

Go me!

I had the sink and sink cabinet out by 5 Friday night! And by out, I mean disconnected and out in my backyard!

When I woke up Saturday, I dove right into sanding, prepping and painting the last wall. Was done by about 3 in the afternoon.

All the while, I did laundry and watched Voyagers! between coats. I miss Voyagers! (and Jon-Erik Hexum *dreamy sigh*)

Anyway, after the walls were dry, bit the bullet and hooked up the stove to the circuit breaker box. I am SO awesome! Went quickly and relatively painlessly (did stab myself once).

After that, I installed the floor. Went SOOOOOOO quickly, I was amazed.

Monday, was my birthday, and I STILL worked on my kitchen. I put together my corner base cabinet and put it in it’s new home.

I was also able to cook dinner that night because my stove works!

Yesterday, I put together the base cabinet on the other side of the stove.

So, now I have two cabinets and a stove in my kitchen (plus tools and dust and debris, but it’s getting there!) No countertops yet, but it will come.

This is the view from the backdoor…

And this is the view looking in from the dining room…

Tonite, the “plan” is to put together the new sink cabinet. Can’t install the sink until the counter tops go in, but I’m hoping to be able to maybe hook up the dishwasher BEFORE the sink, that way I can still do dishes while I finish the remainder of the kitchen.

Needless to say, I am VERY excited about the progress and can’t wait until it’s all done.

Now, today, at lunch, I’m going to hit Lowes and Home Depot to look at cabinet hardware, because what I originally bought, I don’t like anymore :-p

Comments on: "The End Result of “Plans”" (4)

  1. Anonymous said:

    Is
    There anything you CAN’T do Jennifer??!! My Lord!! It’s looking great and i’m amazed how handy you are!! Wanna come do a few things to my house???!!! 🙂

  2. Re: Is
    Um sure! Who are you? :-p
    (Oh and Thanks! :-D)

  3. Anonymous said:

    WOW
    Wow, Jen. I’m totally impressed. Who is doing your counters?

  4. Re: WOW
    Thanks!
    My brother, Dan, and I are going to attempt the counters. The whole idea of it freaks me a bit, but I’ve gone this far, what’s a few HUNDRED square feet of counter??? LOL
    P.S. Will you “anonymous” commenters at least SIGN so I know who to thank for the comments/compliments! LOL

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

