READ THE BIG PIECES

And The Panic Sets In

Ok Everyone. I’m officially panicking.

My kitchen is no where NEAR empty and my cabinets are being delivered on Saturday. Which means the boxes (and dishwasher!) will be loaded into my dining room until I’m ready.

I have SO much to do in the kitchen. *whines*

I still have to:

* empty out the cabinets
* remove all furniture
* remove cabinets
* disconnect sink
* disconnect stove
* install 220 outlet
* fix holes
* prime walls
* paint walls
* clean floor
* lay foam
* install new floor

THEN I can start putting the cabinets together and hanging them.

SO MUCH TO DO!

And, how the hell am I going to cook until I’m finished?!

Am I going to have to order food out?! SHIT! That will cost an arm and a leg.

I’m already annoyed at having my fridge in the dining room and it hasn’t even been a week. I don’t know where the hell to put the hutch with the microwave. I’m getting 68 boxes (plus the dishwasher) delivered. That’s going to innundate the dining room. Literally HALF my downstairs will be unliveable!

*CRIES*

Am I going to survive this?

And to top it all off, I can’t take any time off to get it done. Jacob was sick and friggin snow days have killed my time. And it’s not like I have tons of work to do here.

I’d love to be able to “hire” the guys out in the shop to come help me just “git ‘er done!” But that would be me asking for help…and I can’t ask for help because I’m always afraid of what I’ll have to “pay” for that help…

Ok…deep cleansing breath…

Time to put the big girl panties back on and just deal.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

