READ THE BIG PIECES

Blathering

I don’t have much to share, just feel I should write “something”…

Saw National Treasure 2 on Sunday with Jake, my sister and my nephew. It was pretty cool. We enjoy a good adventure 🙂 My sister and I were considering creating a National Treasure Tour for the boys. She’s got a background in travel, so this should be interesting…

I rearranged my bedroom. Pretty much back to the original layout from when I moved in, but I got smaller night stands (and ones that closely match my bed) so it flows a bit better and doesn’t cover the heater. Still have to get rid of the old nightstands and do some dusting/cleaning/purging/organizing. Been thinking of turning my HUGE walk-in closet into a sitting room…will see how that pans out.

Want to rearrange (and CLEAN!) Jake’s room. Trying to come up wtih a layout that works best…and one he can keep clean…the mess is driving me batty!

I think I may attack my kitchen this weekend. I want to move some furniture out of the way and begin popping tiles off the wall (who had the bright idea to put PLASTIC tile on the walls in the kitchen?!?!). Also considering moving the existing cabinetry around, but can’t find how it’s currently installed…will have to check that out.

Got my cycle on Sunday (a full week earlier than I had thought it would show). Today begins the horrible cramping and heavy flow (TMI, I know, but get over it). I’m already exhausted/stressed, this just adds to the exhaustion…and when I’m tired, I am VERY cranky…PMS, what a joy!

As much as I hate it, I think I have to bring back (AGAIN) the dreaded To Do List. It keeps me informed and gives me a plan to go by…something I’ve been lacking and I hate just twisting in the wind…

Maybe I’ll work on Jake’s room a bit during the week. I WILL ask for help with moving the furniture as I just don’t have the umph anymore *sigh*

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

