READ THE BIG PIECES

Ortho Woes (again)

Orthodontist:

Jacob had a second (third?) appointment today. He got his blue spacers taken out and some bands put around his teeth, when they were properly fit, he had a mold taken of his mouth so they could make his appliance. After that, they put new spacers in and that was that.

We go back in a week. THAT appointment should be fun. :-/

Orthopedist:

Malumed denied telling me to “just live with it” when my doctor called to get more info. My doc told me that I could call to request further PT or get a second opinion.

I don’t understand why continued PT is such an issue. If it’s working, and it’s NOT meds, what’s the problem??? Anyway, I just called to ask Malumed for futher PT. When the nurse put me on hold, she was quite nice, but when she came back I swear the temperature dropped 10 degrees. Anyway, she said she’d ask Malumed to re-evaluate and if he decided to put in another order for PT, they’d fax it over or call me if there was a problem.

We shall see…

Part of me wishes I could miraculously be “cured” by this Friday because Bernie hurts me with the damn therapy (but it DOES help) AND it costs me $25 EVERY TIME I go…OUCH! But how do I justify giving it up for monetary reasons, if it’s working? I’m just afraid I’ll back-slide because I’ve got ship-checks and installs coming up and you have to contort yourslef into weird positions sometimes to get around to the parts you need to work on.

*sigh*

It’s always something, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

