READ THE BIG PIECES

Other Avenues

I called my doctor to make an appointment. I would like to continue with PT, but Malumed basically told me “live with it” (wrt the pain) and “do the exercises for the rest of your life”. I was none too pleased with that bit of crap.

He tells me the numbness in my finger is carpal tunnel. Now, research that I’ve done tells me otherwise. I don’t have any other symptoms while doing common tests for it. However, I’m not a doctor, so I can’t say for sure, but I AM intelligent and WILL exercise my right for more PT if I think I need it.

So, I’ve made the call to get an appointment with Keshishian. Hopefully he can continue the PT. I’d also like to think about an MRI, but don’t know if he can request that or not. I want pain gone, not more pills shoved down my throat. I hate taking pills.

We shall see, I guess.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

