READ THE BIG PIECES

Boring Weekend

I did pretty much nothing this weekend.

Friday, I dropped Jake off with his dad (after signing him up for soccer). Then, came home and cleaned a bit. Then went to bed.

Saturday, I started well, did more cleaning, grocery shopping and laundry. Then K asked me to teach B how to parallel park (she tests for her lisence next month!). So, afterward, hung out with K and watched a couple of movies. We watched Premonition and some movie about shoes (with Cameron Diaz and Shirley McClain). Both were pretty good. Premontion was a bit choppy, but still good. I was surprised about the shoe movie. (It really wasn’t about SHOES, but about the sisters who have only a shoe-size in common).

Sunday, did more laundry, weeded my garden and pretty much vegged. Been icing my neck/shoulder since Saturday. It seems to be the only thing that works for the pain. So, thankfully, haven’t taken many pills since late Saturday night.

After laying in bed, unable to fall asleep, I heard one of my cats crying. LOUDLY. I couldn’t figure out WHY they were crying. They were both inside, had food and water and it was like 9:30. WTF?! So, I crawl out of bed and head downstairs. BLACKIE WAS IN THE WINDOW wanting to come in!

Blackie disappeared 2 weeks ago!

We were very happy to have him back. He made a beeline for the food bowls. LOL I made sure to call Jacob (with daddy until tomorrow) and tell him. He was VERY happy!

Of course, Blackie and Inny had to have their little games and she was slamming her door at 11:30 at night to keep him out of her room. Well, if you don’t want him in there, close your fucking door at night! I was PISSED when she slammed the damn door.

Needless to say, I didn’t get up until after 7 (usually up and out of the house by 0530). Which means I’ll have to stay at the shithole passed 1430. :-/

Pray the day goes quickly…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

