READ THE BIG PIECES

Pain Redefined

I saw the orthopaedist yesterday. He diagnosed “HWP C6-C7 R side” and prescribed therapy and meds. The therapy I’m quite happy about. I asked to NOT have Percocet or Vicodin (which he offered after I turned down Percocet). He prescribed me Naproxen and more Flexeril.

Believe it or not, I’ve gotten the most relief from the Naproxen! The pain doesn’t go away, but it’s not nearly as sharp or breath-taking (or in some cases “whine inducing”). And the Flexeril knocks me on my butt so I can try to sleep. I don’t STAY asleep, but I do fall asleep rather quickly (as soon as I find a comfortable spot for my right arm).

I start therapy on Wednesday at 1100. Let’s hope this works REALLY well, as I’m SO sick of this pain.

Comments on: "Pain Redefined" (9)

  1. So what does “HWP C6-C7 R side” mean?

  2. I’m not exactly sure, but I think it translates to “pinched nerve at C6-C7 on right side”…

  3. Pain
    Hey there. I must have missed something along the way. I did not know you were having these problems. I just feel so bad for you. I wish I lived close by so I could come cook or clean your house for ya. Of course Im offering that b/c I know Im safe way down here in Texas. LOL

  4. HWP
    Is Hepatic Wedge Pressure. You may have some blockage of blood flow on the right side of your spine in the C6/C7 range. This could be due to inflamation or other things. What is the follow up treatment consist of? Are you on any type of steroids for swelling?

  5. Re: Pain
    Well I live nearby so if there is anything you need help with (i.e. MOVING FURNITURE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!), please ask, dammit!
    lol

  6. Re: Pain
    HA HA
    I would help, truly I would. Honestly. IF I lived near by. Why dont you take a vacation and come see me in the sticks, I mean the country. 🙂

  7. Anonymous said:

    Re: Pain
    Im jealouse she lives near by.

  8. Re: Pain
    I promise not to move furniture (alone) until my pinched nerve is fixed. K?
    The only thing I’m doing today is laundry and maybe some weeding in my jungle…I mean, front garden :-p

  9. Re: Pain
    You can’t be jealous since I don’t know who you are, Anonymous :-p

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

