READ THE BIG PIECES

OW!

Kar came over last night and we did an exercise/dance tape. We’re both SERIOUSLY white and old. LOL It was fun, even if I could barely do ANY of the moves (sheesh, add in hand movements and you’d think I was “special” *sigh*).

Anyway, not only did I sweat like a stuck pig, I also, SOMEHOW, got a nasty crick in my neck. I’m stiff and sore from just behind my right ear all the way down to my shoulder. Made for a pretty sleepless night and contributed to a minor occular migraine (pixelated arcs make it difficult to see ANYTHING). I don’t know how to get this crick out. It’s driving me bonkers!

I think my body is systematically giving up. Just about every joint or muscle on my right side is screaming. And has been for days, not just since last night. My right hand has been bugging me since Friday. Just my last two fingers and my wrist. If someone shakes my hand it feels like they’re crushing me.

My shoulder and back (under my “wing”) have been killing me for over a month. Feels like I’m being run-through.

I needs to get me to a chiropractor!

Cuz I ain’t takin’ no drugs.

Comments on: "OW!" (20)

  1. Isn’t getting older wonderful??! :p
    Give the Chiropractor a try…worth a shot! I tried one when I had neck/shoulder pain…it didn’t really help, but I kinda liked when the Doc would snap and crack it! Sick, eh?? 😛
    Have your panic attacks subsided?? You can do it! You can do it! Set that lunch date! 🙂

  2. Isn’t getting older wonderful??! :p

    Give the Chiropractor a try…worth a shot! I tried one when I had neck/shoulder pain…it didn’t really help, but I kinda liked when the Doc would snap and crack it! Sick, eh?? 😛

    Have your panic attacks subsided?? You can do it! You can do it! Set that lunch date! 🙂

  3. Isn’t getting older wonderful??! :p

    Give the Chiropractor a try…worth a shot! I tried one when I had neck/shoulder pain…it didn’t really help, but I kinda liked when the Doc would snap and crack it! Sick, eh?? 😛

    Have your panic attacks subsided?? You can do it! You can do it! Set that lunch date! 🙂

  4. Isn’t getting older wonderful??! :p
    Give the Chiropractor a try…worth a shot! I tried one when I had neck/shoulder pain…it didn’t really help, but I kinda liked when the Doc would snap and crack it! Sick, eh?? 😛
    Have your panic attacks subsided?? You can do it! You can do it! Set that lunch date! 🙂

  5. Isn’t getting older wonderful??! :p

    Give the Chiropractor a try…worth a shot! I tried one when I had neck/shoulder pain…it didn’t really help, but I kinda liked when the Doc would snap and crack it! Sick, eh?? 😛

    Have your panic attacks subsided?? You can do it! You can do it! Set that lunch date! 🙂

  6. Chiropractor
    I say go to the chiropractor if he has helped before. Or go treat yourself to a full body massage.

  7. Chiropractor

    I say go to the chiropractor if he has helped before. Or go treat yourself to a full body massage.

  8. Chiropractor

    I say go to the chiropractor if he has helped before. Or go treat yourself to a full body massage.

  9. Chiropractor
    I say go to the chiropractor if he has helped before. Or go treat yourself to a full body massage.

  10. Chiropractor

    I say go to the chiropractor if he has helped before. Or go treat yourself to a full body massage.

  11. The panic attacks have subsided, however, it could be because I haven’t seen nor heard from him since that little call (save the nice “Have a Happy Easter” message I got on my work phone). :-/
    Ah well, shit happens. Life goes on…
    Any more word on the adoption front?

  12. The panic attacks have subsided, however, it could be because I haven’t seen nor heard from him since that little call (save the nice “Have a Happy Easter” message I got on my work phone). :-/

    Ah well, shit happens. Life goes on…

    Any more word on the adoption front?

  13. The panic attacks have subsided, however, it could be because I haven’t seen nor heard from him since that little call (save the nice “Have a Happy Easter” message I got on my work phone). :-/

    Ah well, shit happens. Life goes on…

    Any more word on the adoption front?

  14. The panic attacks have subsided, however, it could be because I haven’t seen nor heard from him since that little call (save the nice “Have a Happy Easter” message I got on my work phone). :-/
    Ah well, shit happens. Life goes on…
    Any more word on the adoption front?

  15. The panic attacks have subsided, however, it could be because I haven’t seen nor heard from him since that little call (save the nice “Have a Happy Easter” message I got on my work phone). :-/

    Ah well, shit happens. Life goes on…

    Any more word on the adoption front?

  16. Re: Chiropractor
    My [old] neighbor’s brother is a chiro. He did a bit of work on my back on Sunday (Easter at The Buckland’s) and I swear he hurt me on purpose! Keep the patients coming back, right? :-p
    Kar worked on the crick in my neck, and while it’s MUCH better, it’s still sore and annoying. I think I need to trade up for a new and better body :-/

  17. Re: Chiropractor

    My [old] neighbor’s brother is a chiro. He did a bit of work on my back on Sunday (Easter at The Buckland’s) and I swear he hurt me on purpose! Keep the patients coming back, right? :-p

    Kar worked on the crick in my neck, and while it’s MUCH better, it’s still sore and annoying. I think I need to trade up for a new and better body :-/

  18. Re: Chiropractor

    My [old] neighbor’s brother is a chiro. He did a bit of work on my back on Sunday (Easter at The Buckland’s) and I swear he hurt me on purpose! Keep the patients coming back, right? :-p

    Kar worked on the crick in my neck, and while it’s MUCH better, it’s still sore and annoying. I think I need to trade up for a new and better body :-/

  19. Re: Chiropractor
    My [old] neighbor’s brother is a chiro. He did a bit of work on my back on Sunday (Easter at The Buckland’s) and I swear he hurt me on purpose! Keep the patients coming back, right? :-p
    Kar worked on the crick in my neck, and while it’s MUCH better, it’s still sore and annoying. I think I need to trade up for a new and better body :-/

  20. Re: Chiropractor

    My [old] neighbor’s brother is a chiro. He did a bit of work on my back on Sunday (Easter at The Buckland’s) and I swear he hurt me on purpose! Keep the patients coming back, right? :-p

    Kar worked on the crick in my neck, and while it’s MUCH better, it’s still sore and annoying. I think I need to trade up for a new and better body :-/

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

