READ THE BIG PIECES

FRIDAY:

Jacob came to work with me on Friday as he was off from school and he wanted to spend more time with me. šŸ™‚ He brought his entire entourage of babies (beanie baby jungle cats, etc.), the DVD player and his DS. We also brought a pillow and my comforter and made him a cute “nest” under my desk so he could sleep (I come into work VERY early). He did crash for about an hour and a half and looked so darned cute!

We had a lovely lunch with nizzynizz to celebrate both of their birthdays. We had TONS of fun doing everything in slow motion. We ate in slow motion and Jake nearly made both of us pee ourselves when he thanked our waitress in slow motion. LOL We even signed the check, left the restaurant and walked to the car in slow-mo. LOL

And BONUS we got back to work to find out we had gotten 59 minutes of admin leave when I returned, so Jake and I got to go home! Woo Hoo!!!!

Later that night, I took Jake to meet his dad (for the weekend) and bought Jacob a new bed for his room. It’s a full-size with a trundle underneath. It was an ordeal and a half, but I think he’ll like it. I got a bit of buyer’s remorse, but I didn’t cancel the order. However, I did call yesterday to change the trundle option to the drawers option. Still waiting for a call back to see if this is possible.

SATURDAY:

I spent the day shopping for birthday presents and party supplies. Then I watched my latest Angel DVD. It was a very relaxed day. Stayed up WAY too late watching VH1’s 100 Greatest One Hit Wonders. Made for LOTS of “ear worms” through out the evening and the next day.

SUNDAY:

Jacob’s Family Birthday Party. Had to run out to get some soda, but since my sister offered to pick up Jacob for me, I had the time.

Jacob had a GREAT party. He got quite a bit of presents.

Mar-Mar: $25
Uncle Steve & Aunt Mandy: $50 GC to GameStop
Uncle Danny: a car and $10 GC to McDonald’s
Auntie Chelle & Alex: A metal detector, some clothes, and some cool toys
Aunt Inny: Soundtrack to Disney Channel’s “Jump In”
Auntie Marge: $50 (which he used to buy some Star Wars Legos items and 4 more babies for his entourage).
Me: He didn’t get it yet, he’ll get it tomorrow. šŸ˜‰

Uncle Steven’s birthday was Thursday, so we celebrated for him as well and he seemed to really like everything he got. šŸ™‚

Mar-Mar hung out a bit longer, while Uncle Dan went home with Uncle Steve & Aunt Mandy. We had a nice time chatting and hanging with the widget.

Jacob and I took Mar-Mar home and hit the grocery store on the way. We also stayed a bit at her house so she could have a bit more time with Jacob (she hadn’t seen him since xmas).

MONDAY:

Jacob and I did some shopping so he could spend some of his birthday loot. He got two Star Wars figures and new Star Wars Lego set with his money from Mar-Mar. We then hit GameStop and he got the Star Wars Lego game he wanted for his DS (and still had money left over)!

We then did our grocery shopping and had lunch.

Jacob invited a friend over and they played out in the snow, until they got caught (by me) in the neighbor’s yard (where they are NOT allowed as the woman who owned the house died in August). Not only that, they had climbed the fence to get in there (big no-no). And of course, Jacob got stuck and ripped his snow pants on the fence. Danny got sent home immediately and Jacob came inside.

He KNOWS he’s not to climb the fence and he KNOWS he’s not allowed in Miss Dee’s yard. He claims it was Danny’s idea to go over there, but he knows better and should have told Danny as much. Therefore, he’s losing his birthday party sleepover on Saturday (which Danny had been invited to). He also got stuck inside for the rest of the day and grounded for the rest of the week. I was able to save the pants, but I was hacked that he ruined them in the first place. I may re-evaluate my decision on the sleep over, but I’m still peeved.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

As I lie awake at 0400 this morning, I thought I should bring back my To Do List and use it to keep me honest and un-scattered with my home projects, so, I will be doing so, but not keeping the list public, as it’s surely boring for those who just stumble upon my journal (like this post wasn’t?!?).

Must do something about the damn insomnia at 0400…

Comments on: "Weekend Update and Random Rambling" (5)

  1. from Joan
    Damn mail, they most have lost my PARTY INVITE…SOB!!!
    xoxo
    Joan
    p.s. mean mommy!! šŸ˜‰

  2. from Joan

    Damn mail, they most have lost my PARTY INVITE…SOB!!!

    xoxo
    Joan

    p.s. mean mommy!! šŸ˜‰

  3. from Joan

    Damn mail, they most have lost my PARTY INVITE…SOB!!!

    xoxo
    Joan

    p.s. mean mommy!! šŸ˜‰

  4. from Joan
    Damn mail, they most have lost my PARTY INVITE…SOB!!!
    xoxo
    Joan
    p.s. mean mommy!! šŸ˜‰

  5. from Joan

    Damn mail, they most have lost my PARTY INVITE…SOB!!!

    xoxo
    Joan

    p.s. mean mommy!! šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

