READ THE BIG PIECES

Medical Crap

Went for my blood work this morning (minor problem with a bitch in the parking lot…grrrr).  Thankfully the phlebotomist had a very light touch, didn’t even feel the needle go in 🙂  Can’t watch the blood come out tho, makes me light-headed and nauseous.  Definitely not good when you’ve been fasting since 1800 the night before.

CAlled an made my appointment for the neurologist.  I go on November 11th at 1000.  I have to remember to let Jake’s teacher know that I can’t help in the room that day…I *might* be able to, because it’s from 0900-0930, so I *could* make it to my appointment in time.  I’ll have to do a dry run in the interim to be sure.

Please cross your fingers that this is nothing.  I was freaked yesterday and could do nothing but sleep.  Today I’m just going to ASSUME it’s nothing until I know differently.

We’ll see how long that lasts…

Comments on: "Medical Crap" (3)

  1. Anonymous said:

    Medical Crap
    Yes, its a good idea not to get yourself worked up about nothing until you find out that it actually IS something. I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers nonetheless. 🙂

  2. Re: Medical Crap
    That was me

  3. Re: Medical Crap
    Thanx, Nizzy 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

