READ THE BIG PIECES

WHINE AHEAD: Skip

Took Jacob for his first practice for soccer.  All the little kiddies looked so cute runnin around.  Totally bad mommy moment as we forgot water AND his inhaler.  I should be shot 😦

As much as I love watching him run around out there, I really hate the whole organized sports thing.  Yet again, it’s a clique that I don’t belong in.  I’ve been snubbed so many times trying to strike up conversations, that I just sit by myself now.  I am the ONLY single mom.  And my son is in such an “I want a daddy at home” mode this is just next to unbearable. 

He wound up with Coach (Paul) Reifer again.  His teeball coach.  And of course, the literally LATCHED onto the man.  I even caught him holding his hand.  UGH

I am so tired of not being good enough for people.  WTF?  I’m some sort of pariah because I’m not married, yet have a child?  Because I’m not a stay-at-home-mom?  Because I have an education AND a brain?

I’m so sick of all of it.  I give…

OH well, enough of my whining.

Jacob said he didn’t like soccer because of all the running (yet, he was one of the first ones off the track from warm up, the kid’s a natural).  Yet, he wanted me to buy the socks to match his shirt, cuz then he would look cute.  Little stinker :-p

Here are pictures for your viewing pleasure 🙂

                             

Comments on: "WHINE AHEAD: Skip" (4)

  1. Anonymous said:

    I am sorry
    the other moms aren’t playing nice with you. 🙂 At least you know you are the best mom for Jacob.
    Suzanne Vel

  2. Re: I am sorry
    Thanx, Suzanne. Most of the time I can just let it go, but lately it’s been gettin’ to me

  3. Anonymous said:

    Re: I am sorry
    Once again I am sorry to hear that, and I will remember you if I ever see any single moms that are being ignored. 🙂 It won’t happen if I am around
    Suzanne

  4. Re: I am sorry
    You go, girl. 😉 On behalf of single mom’s everywhere, I thank you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

